Assessment Design Checklist 2.0

We learned this week about assessment feedback. Seeing that we know it’s important for students to be able to act on the feedback they receive and improve their work, I have gotten feedback on my first Assessment Design Checklist and have revised it and added to it! I especially focused on adding two more questions about feedback. This is an area I struggled with as a student teacher, and not just because I had so many students to respond to. It was more an issue of not knowing how to be helpful with the comments I made on their work.

Now, after having read Hattie & Timperley’s (2007) The Power of Feedback, I feel better prepared to give effective feedback.

Check it out the improved and expanded Assessment Design Checklist 2.0  and stay tuned to see the final version in a few weeks!

 

Reference

Hattie, J., & Timperley, H. (2007). The power of feedback. Review of Educational Research, 77(1), 81–112.

Leave a comment